Montana Western earns No. 1 seed for Frontier Conference women’s basketball playoffs

WHITEFISH — The Frontier Conference announced its 2019 women’s basketball playoff schedule Saturday.

Montana Western (24-3 overall, 15-3 conference) won the regular-season championship and will take the No. 1 seed into the playoffs. The Bulldogs receive a bye into the semifinal round.

Carroll College (22-7, 14-4), Rocky Mountain College (19-11, 10-8) and Lewis-Clark State (19-10, 9-9) finished second, third and fourth, respectively, earning first-round home playoff games. The Saints will host No. 7 Montana Tech (13-16, 3-15), Rocky will host sixth-seeded Montana State-Northern (13-17, 5-13) and Lewis-Clark will host No. 5 Providence (18-12, 7-11).

All playoff games tip off at 7 p.m. local time. The full schedule is below.

Frontier Conference women’s basketball playoffs

Tuesday, Feb. 26, quarterfinals

No. 2 Carroll College 59, No. 7 Montana Tech 50
No. 3 Rocky Mountain College 72, No. 6 Montana State-Northern 46
No. 4 Lewis-Clark State 71, No. 5 Providence 57

Friday, March 1, semifinals

No. 4 Lewis-Clark State at No. 1 Montana Western
No. 3 Rocky Mountain College at No. 2 Carroll College

Monday, March 4, championship

Lowest remaining seed at highest remaining seed



Scroll to top
Skip to content